Busta Rhymes Taps Blxst, Chris Brown & More For ‘Blockbusta’ Album

Busta Rhymes

Busta Rhymes’ Blockbusta album will feature Chris Brown & Blxst.

On Thursday (Nov 16), the veteran MC posted the tracklist for his Blockbusta LP that’s set to drop next week. His 11th studio album will have 19 tracks with contributions from R&B artists, Chris Brown, and Blxst and a slew of hip hop’s hottest players including Quavo, Yung Bleu, DaBaby, T-Pain, Jnr Choi, Shenseea, Giggs, Kodak Black, and MoRRay.

The lengthy tracklist appeared on the back of a vintage Blockbuster DVD case along with the front cover, which features his album’s title in the iconic video rental store’s classic font.

“BLOCKBUSTA!! IT’S TIME!! 11.24.23,” he wrote, as the album is set to drop on Black Friday!

As we previously reported, executive producers on the album include Swizz Beats, Pharrell, Timbaland and Busta himself.

The group of seasoned hitmakers hopped on a video call to discuss how incredible it’s been to work on the project with Busta.

“This project right here is executive produced by the f**king committee,” Swizz said in the brief video. “Pharrell the Pharaoh, Timbo the King, Swizz Beatz the student.”

“I’m so grateful that you chose me to be a part of your legacy,” Timbo added.

“You really feel illuminated,” Pharrell chimed in. “This illumination is good because I think people gon’ be able to get and feel that.”

Busta Rhymes has been promoting his upcoming album for the past few months. He kicked things off with “Beach Ball” featuring BIA followed by “Luxury Life” with Coi Leray. Last week, he dropped off his collaboration with Young Thug “OK.”