Coco Jones, LL Cool J, Janelle Monae & Ludacris Join the ‘New Year’s Rockin’ Eve’ Lineup

In a few days, the annual Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve With Ryan Seacrest will be broadcasting live on the ABC network.

Since 2008,  Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest, is a New Year’s Eve special broadcasted  from Times Square. The event prominently features coverage of the annual ball drop along with live music performances.

The confirmed R&B performers this year include Coco Jones, LL Cool J, Doechii, Janelle Monáe, Ludacris, Nile Rodgers & CHIC and Tyla.

Ryan Seacrest will serve as the host, marking his 19th year doing so. Rita Ora and Jeannie Mai will step in for Ciara as the featured co-host, as the singer is currently very pregnant. Dayanara Torres will hold things down during the broadcast in Puerto Rico for the Spanish language countdown. For the first time since 2017, the show will not feature a central time zone countdown from New Orleans.

The show also added comedic segments with Gabriel “Fluffy” Iglesias, Matt Friend, Ms. Pat and Sebastian Maniscalco, who will provide commentary on the past year.

Cardi B will be performing from Miami.

Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve With Ryan Seacrest is scheduled to air on Sunday, December 31, on ABC beginning at 8 p.m. ET. Find more information here.