Recap: National Action Network ‘Keepers of the Dream Awards Virtual Gala’

Last night, the National Action Network (NAN) and the Reverend Al Sharpton held his annual “Keepers of the Dream Awards Virtual Gala” as part of their virtual convention.

The night’s event honored those from all walks of life who are striving to keep Dr. King’s alive more than ever before. The awards started with President Joe Biden, who gave the opening remarks.

Throughout the night, the ceremony awarded Stacey Abrams, Dr. Kizzmekia S. Corbett, Rashida Jones, Carole King, Scott Mills, and Deymen Byam. 

You can watch day one of the convention below.