Sean Paul and Shenseea Featured On The ‘Bad Boys: Ride Or Die’ Soundtrack

Loading the player…

Jamaican artists Sean Paul and Shenseea are featured on the official soundtrack for the upcoming Bad Boys: Ride Or Die film. The movie, which stars Will Smith and Martin Lawrence, will be released in the United States on June 7.

This will be Sean Paul and Will Smith’s second collaboration after the two appeared on a version of Shaggy’s Hey Sexy Lady back in 2002. The reggae artists will lend his voice to two of the singles on the project, “Light Em Up” and “Bad Boys,” the title track featuring Trueno.

Shenseea is featured on the single “Bam Bam,” featuring Myke Towers. It’s unknown if that song will sample Sister Nancy’s dancehall classic “Bam Bam.” This isn’t the first time Shenseea and Towers have landed on a collaboration on a movie soundtrack. The two artists collaborated on the single “Infamous,” which was featured on the Spider-Man: Across The Spider-Verse soundtrack, released in June 2023.

The first single off the Bad Boys: Ride Or Die soundtrack, “TONIGHT,” was released on May 10th. The track saw Black Eyed Peas and El Alfa teaming up with Becky G. Among the other artists on the album include BIA, JID, Flo Milli, Trueno, Lil Harold, ScarLip, and more. It appears that Smith and his team intentionally sought out young artists for the project.

Bad Boys: Ride Or Die soundtrack tracklist

1. “Tonight” – Black Eyed Peas x El Alfa feat. Becky G
2. “Lights Out” – BIA x JID
3. “Mike T” – ScarLip
4. “Oh No” – BIA
5. “Duh!” – Flo Milli
6. “Bam Bam” – Shenseea x Myke Towers
7. “Brand New” – 21 Lil Harold
8. “Flores Pa Ti” – Becky G x Luisa Sonza x Papatinho
9. “Light Em Up” – Will Smith x Sean Paul
10. “Bad Boys” – Sean Paul x Trueno